Skip to main content

Campaign centres

The Wilderness Society comprises a number of separately incorporated organisations and has campaign centres located in all state capitals, plus Newcastle and Launceston.

From these centres, we undertake research, policy development, front-line campaigning and community outreach activities, while two national offices (in Hobart and Melbourne) handle member enquiries, talk to the media, manage our communications, and raise funds for our continued operation. 

While our offices and campaign centres are of varying size and function, all operate largely through the efforts our volunteers—people of all ages, from all walks of life, who give their time and energy to a variety of important projects.


Contact your local campaign centre

Melbourne
353-355 King Street
West Melbourne VIC 3003
Ph: (03) 9038 0888  
melbourne@wilderness.org.au

Sydney
Level 2, 46 Kippax Street
Surry Hills NSW 2010
PO Box K249, Haymarket NSW 1240
Ph: (02) 9282 9553  
sydney@wilderness.org.au

Newcastle
21 Gordon Avenue
Hamilton NSW 2303
(02) 9045 0601
newcastle@wilderness.org.au

Brisbane
Upstairs, 67 Boundary St 
West End Queensland 4101
PO Box 5427, West End QLD 4101
Ph: (07) 3846 1420
brisbane@wilderness.org.au

Perth
City West Lotteries House, 2 Delhi St
West Perth WA 6005

Ph: (08) 9420 7255
wa@wilderness.org.au

Adelaide
Level 7, 118 King William St 
Adelaide SA 5000
Ph: (08) 8231 6586
sa@wilderness.org.au

Hobart
130 Davey St,
Hobart Tasmania 7000
Ph: (03) 6224 1550
hobart@wilderness.org.au

Launceston
174 Charles Street
Launceston Tasmania 7250
Ph: (03) 6331 7488
launceston@wilderness.org.au