Skip to main content

Campaign centres

The Wilderness Society comprises a number of separately incorporated organisations and has campaign centres located in all state capitals, plus Newcastle and Launceston.

From these centres, we undertake research, policy development, front-line campaigning and community outreach activities, while two national offices (in Hobart and Melbourne) handle member enquiries, talk to the media, manage our communications, and raise funds for our continued operation. 

While our offices and campaign centres are of varying size and function, all operate largely through the efforts our volunteers—people of all ages, from all walks of life, who give their time and energy to a variety of important projects.


Contact your local campaign centre

Melbourne
353-355 King St, West Melbourne, VIC 3003
p | (03) 9038 0888  
melbourne@wilderness.org.au

Sydney
Level 2, 46 Kippax St.
Surry Hills NSW. 2010
PO Box K249 Haymarket, N.S.W. 1240
p | (02) 9282 9553  
f | (02) 9282 9557
sydney@wilderness.org.au

Newcastle
21 Gordon Avenue
Hamilton NSW 2303
p | (02) 9045 0601
newcastle@wilderness.org.au

Brisbane
Upstairs, 67 Boundary St 
West End, Queensland. 4101
PO Box 5427, West End, Qld. 4101
p | (07) 3846 1420
f | (07) 3846 1620
brisbane@wilderness.org.au

Perth
City West Lotteries House, 2 Delhi St
West Perth, WA. 6005

p | (08) 9420 7255
f | (08) 9226 0994
wa@wilderness.org.au

Adelaide
Level 7, 118 King William St 
Adelaide, SA. 5000
PO Box 1734
p | (08) 8231 6586
f | (08) 8231 1068
sa@wilderness.org.au

Hobart
130 Davey St,
Hobart, Tasmania. 7000
p | (03) 6224 1550
f | (03) 6223 5112
hobart@wilderness.org.au

Launceston
174 Charles St,
Launceston, Tasmania. 7250
p | (03) 6331 7488
f | (03) 6223 5112
launceston@wilderness.org.au